Cover of P.U.C.K.'s “P.U.C.K. b/w Liquor Store (Live)”

They’re back… P.U.C.K. returns with a rowdy surprise single!

Back in March we introduced you to P.U.C.K. (Previously Unknown Canadian Kids), the project that cheese and Pot-C were both involved with back in the late 90s. Today we’ve got a surprise single from them. A shit-kicking one… their anthem. After you download, if it’s not too early to do so… crack a b… Read more

Tha Bloc Report logo

Pot-C packs Tha Bloc Report to the rafters with music!

Wow… it’s sure been a busy summer here at blocSonic! We’ve been releasing so much incredible music that Pot-C decided to pack the August 2020 episode with as much music as he can. This time around he spins music by BADLUCK, C-Doc, Danke Sun, Donnie Ozone, mGee, Mos Emvy, Tha Silent Partner, Timezone… Read more

Cover of Danke Sun’s “Danke!”

Danke Sun’s final single from the new album out now!

As we close out July and a release heavy couple of months, I want to say thanks to all our artists who delivered a lot of incredible music! Today we’ve got Danke!, the third and final maxi-single from the new Danke Sun album Aquí hay una araña. As with previous singles, there's an exclusive non-alb… Read more

Cover art of both of today’s fortyFive releases

A special fortyFive double shot to close out July!

To round out a very busy month here at blocSonic, we wanted to drop a couple more great releases for you to enjoy. So we decided to release a couple fortyFives together as a nice way of celebrating the format and to give you something dope to listen to on a Friday! We hope you enjoy both! C-Doc dr… Read more

Cover of “Asimétrico” by Danke Sun

The second single from Danke Sun out now!

Today we’ve got Asimétrico, the second single from Danke Sun’s excellent new album Aquí hay una araña! As with their first single, this one contains the album track, plus a bonus non-album cut and a couple great remixes. One by OWTRIPLEBANG and the other by Tha Silent Partner! So download and enjo… Read more

Image containing Netlabel Day logo and covers of three blocSonic releases

New music for Netlabel Day 2020!

We’re psyched to continue our tradition of celebrating netlabel culture by releasing music on Netlabel Day! For our fifth year we’ve got three great releases for you to enjoy. Vietnam II return with new album “Suspect Citizen” Barely four months after the release of I Wouldn’t Want To Disappoint Y… Read more

Cover of “Tha Bloc Report Episode 23: The D3Zs Episode”

The D3Zs stop by Tha Bloc Report to talk with Pot-C!

It’s been six years since we’ve heard anything from the D3Zs. Perhaps them stopping by Tha Bloc Report to talk with Pot-C is a sign that something is in the works? We can only hope! In addition to learning what’s new with those guys, Pot-C catches us up with what’s new and what’s hot on blocSonic t… Read more

Cover of “American Carnage” by Das Mister

Music of resistance: An interview with Das Mister

We’re so happy to finally present to you this, the first of what we hope will be a long series of feature articles that will serve to shed light on our incredible roster of talented artists, our catalog and issues/topics that we feel deserve extra, in-depth coverage. Today we kick things off with an… Read more

The Tape: Fiercely Independent

We at blocGLOBAL have always prided ourselves in being an eclectic label that of course loves hip-hop, but also many other genres. What’s more important to us than the genre, is the quality of the sound and the independence of the artists. Let us shine a light on a few incredible songs that don’t neatly contain themselves within the boxes that the mainstream music industry has created.

  • Mr. Bitterness And The Guilty Pleasures - Dark Days (9:40)
  • Electric Mirrors - All The People You Know (4:04)
  • ManyFeathers - Stargrazer (2:15)
  • BIT - Hello World (4:08)
  • Bralitz - Douche Manouche (4:24)
  • The Scallions - Silence In Sunshine (5:35)
  • Liam Stewart - She Writes Country Music In Her Sleep (4:28)
  • Dr. Mindflip - World of your own (3:02)
  • Vietnam II - You Spell Like A Peasant (4:00)
  • Lofiuser - Radiant Jaguar (3:54)
  • Lyndon Scarfe - Drifting (3:14)
  • BLKJK - Robinhood (3:53)
  • Garmisch - Truth Is (3:58)
  • Daily Khaos delivery - Goliath (5:39)
  • Das Mister - fentanyl (4:33)

Support Opportunity

From The Crates

Ant The Symbol - You Are Here: Downtown
Cheese - Barnaby Comes Alive!!!
Friends or Whatever - The Burns We Earn
Just Plain Ant - The Bridge (Featuring Sleaze)
Various Artists - netBloc Vol. 34: The Whitewash
DJ Harrison - Bluntage


Recent Releases

  • Cover of “Pharaohs & Gods II” by BADLUCK
  • Cover of “Aquí hay una araña” by Danke Sun
  • Cover of “SIX ONNA 7 (Plate 4: The Leftovers)” by C-Doc
  • Cover of “Bandeja de plata” by Danke Sun
  • Cover of “SIX ONNA 7 (Part 8)” by Tha Silent Partner
  • Cover of “SIX ONNA 7 (Division 5: BLACKOUT!)” by C-Doc
  • Cover of “Temperature's Rising” by M.V.A
  • Cover of “Shake Hands With Danger” by OWTRIPLEBANG
  • Cover of “MCMLXXXVI” by Moki Mcfly
  • Cover of “You Can't Hold Me Back (30th Anniversary Remastered Edition)” by Awesome Dré And The Hardcore Committee


We feature a total of 435 FREE Creative Commons licensed releases containing a total of 3946 tracks all available in high quality FLAC, 320kbs MP3 and 192kbs MP3!! Download some new music now!!

Set to drop…

  • 2020.09.26 — Chuck Mosley - First Hellos and Last Goodbyes